World Human Powered Speed Challenge
What's New?
Event Pictures
Event Results

Racer Profiles

Event Information and Rules

Racers planning to attend the 2010 WHPSC 

Vehicle Rider(s) Designer/Builder Country Division
Primal 2 Ron Layman Team Primal/George Leone US Single
Miner Details Team members Missouri S&T US Single Men/Women
Specter 2 Schroeder/Underwood/Snyder Team Schroeder US Trike Men/Women/Junior
Wedge Eric Ware Team Wedge/Weaver US Single Men
ACE Todd Reichert/Amanda Chu U of Toronto HPVDT US Single Men/Women
Norus Mike Mowett Poirier/Wood/Don Smith US Single Men
Speedhawk van Vugt, van Shaik, Dijken Mertens et al. ; van Vugt Netherlands Women, Men, Junior
Cyclops Larry Lem Larry Lem US Single Mens
Eivie III Damjan Zabovnik Damjan Zabovnik Slovenia Single Mens
Orion Chuck Royalty Raymond Gage US Single Mens Trike
Varna Tempest Barbara Buatois George Georgiev Canada Single Womens
Varna Diablo III Sam Whittingham George Georgiev Canada Single Men

See the Rules for determination of pre-qualified racers

Additional Racer info:
Qualifier events will be run on an alternate course to allow new racers to compete for the right to run on SR305. This means that anyone with a fast bike can come to the event and if they are among the fastest qualifiers, they will be able to race on SR 305. 

Back to the WHPSC Homepage

Copyright 2010 -  Web design by Warren Beauchamp