World Human Powered Speed Challenge
What's New?
Event Pictures
Event Results
Racer Profiles
The World Human Powered Speed Championships are invitational events, and the fastest speedbike teams in the world have been invited to race in this year's event. 
Easy Racer
Matt Weaver

Event Information and Rules

The following riders/vehicles are planning to attend the WHPSC event:

Confirmed Racers for 2003 WHPSC
1) Sam Whittingham / Varna Diablo II*
2) Matt Weaver / Cutting Edge II 
3) Mackey Martin / Virtual Rush
4) Steve Delair / Big Gun
5) Jeff Bales / Lunatic Fringe
6) Matjaz Leskovar / Eivie
7) Rob Wood / Norus
8) Thom Ollinger / Coslinger Special
9) Charlie Ollinger / Coslinger Special
10) Orin MacQuarrie / Frankenstein

Possible Racers:
Chris Bechtel
Joe Kochanowski

See the Rules for determination of pre-qualified racers

Additional Racer info:
Qualifier events will be run on an alternate course to allow new racers to compete for the right to run on SR305. This means that anyone with a fast bike can come to the event and if they are among the fastest qualifiers, they will be able to race on SR 305. 

Back to the WHPSC Homepage

Copyright 2003 -  Web design by Warren Beauchamp