New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sean costin
human power expert

Lesotho
2007 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2011 :  15:47:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I think I hit this just about as good as I could. 10.81 seconds. Hitting darn near close to 1000W. The Upright track record is 11.08 seconds by Bill Clay who was a world cup winner, Olympian and national Champion. I don't feel so old today.

Edited by - sean costin on 07/11/2011 04:12:06

alevand
human power expert

USA
3946 Posts

Posted - 07/09/2011 :  16:48:59  Show Profile  Visit alevand's Homepage  Reply with Quote
191 RPM!

C:
Tony Levand
Go to Top of Page

sean costin
human power expert

Lesotho
2007 Posts

Posted - 07/10/2011 :  04:46:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Tony,
First of all, Where were you?

I'm still learning this software and I discovered that I had 2 second sampling and smoothing on. I went back and went to no sampling and smoothing and found a spike in rpm and a drop in watts. I had a chain skip under heavy load. I also had 2 magnets on my crank arm, but since they were right next to each other and the wattage drop indicates a slip- this is the cause.

I'll post a non smoothing graph later.

I love this power meter. It was painfully expensive, but I'm really seeing the value of it.

Sean

Go to Top of Page

alevand
human power expert

USA
3946 Posts

Posted - 07/10/2011 :  05:26:00  Show Profile  Visit alevand's Homepage  Reply with Quote